Northwestern Press

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

lunch menus

Sunday, December 16, 2018 by The Press in School

Thursday, Dec. 13: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Hot dogs, macaroni cheese.

Friday, Dec. 14: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Pizza.

Monday, Dec. 17: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Chicken tenders, dinner roll.

Tuesday, Dec. 18: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Taco supreme.

Wednesday, Dec. 19: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Breakfast sandwich with bacon.

Thursday, Dec. 20: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Hoagie with chips.

***

All meals served with fruit, vegetables and milk.

District News

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 by LINDA DEIBERT in School

High School

Northwestern Lehigh High School fall drama, “The Last Christmas Carol,” will be presented 7 p.m. Nov. 29, 30; and Dec. 1 in the auditorium.

The winter band and chorus concert is scheduled for 7 p.m. Dec. 12 in the auditorium.

Middle School

The winter band and chorus concert will be presented 7 p.m. Dec. 10 in the auditorium. Snow date is Dec. 13.

Northwestern Elementary

Fifth-grade band and chorus students will give their winter concert for family and friends 2 p.m. Dec. 6. Snow date is Dec. 7.

Parkland, Northwestern Lehigh awarded student safety grants

Thursday, November 15, 2018 by The Press in School

Parkland and Northwestern Lehigh school districts were among several local schools in the 16th Senatorial District awarded state grants Oct. 30 to help improve student safety through a new program supported by Senate Appropriations Chairman state Sen. Pat Browne, R-16th.

Other local grant recipients include: Allentown, East Penn, Northern Lehigh and Southern Lehigh school districts.

Task force meets to discuss affect of student mental health on school safety

Thursday, November 15, 2018 by The Press in School

Lehigh County District Attorney Jim Martin has announced he called together a Safe Schools Task Force meeting Nov. 1 which was attended by more than 50 county school administrators, resource officers, additional members of law enforcement, representatives from the county Department of Drug and Alcohol, Juvenile Probation and members of the his staff.

The task force is designed to help educators and members of law enforcement meet the challenges they encounter in the schools.

lunch menus

Thursday, November 15, 2018 by The Press in School

Thursday, Nov. 15: Elem., M.S., H.S.: Thanksgiving feast featuring sliced turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn, split top dinner roll, fruit, milk, ice cream treat.

Friday, Nov. 16: Elem., M.S.: No lunch. Early dismissal. H.S.: Pizza.

Monday, Nov. 19: Elem., M.S.: No lunch. Early dismissal. H.S.: Chicken fajita.

Tuesday, Nov. 20: Elem., M.S.: No lunch. Early dismissal. M.S.: H.S.: Stromboli.

Wednesday, Nov. 21 : Elem., M.S., H.S.: No lunch. Early dismissal.

Thursday, Nov. 22: No school. Happy Thanksgiving.

***