Northwestern Press

Saturday, July 21, 2018

volunteer OPPORTUNITIES

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 by The Press in Opinion

·Center For Animal Health And Welfare, Easton, is seeking volunteers to walk dogs, assist with morning cleanings, attend off-site events to promote the shelter, cat and dog enrichment and general shelter help.

Contact Walt Hoffman at 610-252-7722 ext. 4 or cahwvolunteercoordinator@rcn.com.

·Feed The Children, Bethlehem, is looking for volunteers to join the “Weeknight Box Brigade.”

Contact Beth Baier at 610-419-9356 or beth.baier@feedthechildren.org.

·Meals on Wheels of Northampton County, Bethlehem, is seeking meal delivery volunteers age 18 and older.

Contact Keri Young at 610-691-1030 ext. 20 or kerig@mealsonwheelspa.org.

·Guardianship Support Agency, Allentown, is looking for volunteers to provide companionship for individuals residing in nursing homes.

Contact Kristen Pesarcik at 610-351-2013 or guardianship@ptd.net.

·Lehigh Valley Score, LCCC, Schnecksville, needs experienced business people to provide confidential business mentoring services in person and online.

Contact Tracy Damiani at 610-266-3000 or tracy.damiani@scorevolunteer.org.

·Equi-Librium Inc., Nazareth, needs volunteers to help at horse camps for children and youth with disabilities.

Contact Yvonne Darlington at 610-365-2266 or volunteercoordinator@equi-librium.org.

·SpiriTrust Lutheran Home Care and Hospice, Allentown, is looking for friendly people to visit hospice clients.

Contact Cathy Sweeney at 570-453-5265 or csweeney@spiritrustlutheranhc.org.

·Third Street Alliance, Easton, needs maintenance team volunteers 7 a.m.-2:30 p.m. Wednesdays.

Contact Wendy Hughes at 610-438-9426 or whughes@thirdstreetalliance.org.

***

Contact the Volunteer Center to receive a brochure listing agencies needing volunteers at 610-807-0336 or vc@volunteerlv.org.

Visit volunteerlv.org for a larger listing of volunteer opportunities.